New running shoes – get the correct size.

1 Sep

I blogged yesterday about replacing my old worn out Newtons with some brand new Brooks ADRENALINE GTS 11 trainers.

Brooks ADRENALINE GTS 11

One thing I forgot to mention was show sizes. Now I normally take a size 7 (UK), however I’ve read lots of articles over the years suggesting you should always go a half or full size bigger.

Why? Well when you run your feet can slightly swell. Things might get a bit tight using your normal size trainer.

Personnally I only go a half size larger for my running shoes, up to a 7.5 (UK) and in the end is all down to your particlar build and how your body reacts to exercise.

Always ask advice from whoever you are buying new running shoes from,  and go from past experience, to choose the ideal size for you.

Leave a Reply

