Bupa Great North run #3 – Man flu!

31 May

Unbelievable! I’m now ill. I should have expected it, a lot of people in the office have been off work with server man flu – yes its that bad 😉 – so I guess its my turn!

It possibly explains why I didn’t go out at the weekend and looking back I’ve been feeling a bit ‘run’ (ha! pardon the pun) down in the past few days, which I put down to laziness but I guess it was the start of this! I hate being ill, so I’m going to take it easy for the next few days. Or at least see how i feel tomorrow. I generally fight things off fairly quickly (as advantage of being healthy so I’m told) so perhaps I can finally get some serious training in soon!

It does seem I’m having a run of bad luck with the training lately. Anyway and early night for me so good night and sleep tight. cough!

2 Responses to “Bupa Great North run #3 – Man flu!”

  1. Lesley Wallace May 31, 2011 at 20:18 #

    Pathetic!!!! you should “woman” it out – it’s only a cold!!!

    I hope you feel better soon!!! Take Care!

    • scrib64 June 2, 2011 at 11:43 #

      Feel much better today but still taking it easy as I have my mountain biking weekend, starting tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

