Bupa Great North run #2 – Training takes a hit.

30 May

My training this week has been none existent! Last week was the week from hell!!!

Firstly, I had a VERY busy week at work and it was my turn to be on call, which meant carrying extra equipment to and from work. Whilst the extra weight in my rucksack is manageable when walking or cycling its out of the question when running. There is just too much weight to be jumping around on my back and theres also the risk of damaging the equiment. On ‘Normal’ on call weeks I’ll simply leave the extra load at work and, if unfortunate enough to be called out, will travel back into work. Its a small price to pay for being able to walk in and run home. Still a run or two last week would certainly have revealed the stress!

Secondly,  I’ve also done nothing this weekend either, why? To be honest I’m not sure. Its the bank holiday weekend this week so my routine has been messed up a bit, still no excuse really!

Anyway its Tuesday tomorrow and back into work. So I’m taking up were I left off and walking in and running home. I’m aiming for a good 8+ miler to make up for my tardiness over the past week!

Don’t forget if you would like to sposor me, thanks to everyone who already has by the way, then please visit my fund raising page at http://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/PaulScribbans. I’m raising money for Children with Caner and all donations are really appreciated.

Leave a Reply

